What’s on the Menu {2/18 – 2/22}

What a whirlwind of a week / weekend! I am absolutely loving my new job, but last week was exhausting. Getting trained and meeting new people just takes a lot out of me, and I ended up working really long days. I left at 3 pm on Friday and read a magazine on the couch for an hour. It felt like a breath of fresh air. That came to a quick end because I had to pack for the weekend, though. Saturday morning began at 4:30 am as we made our way to a bus that took us to Minot, North Dakota for a friend’s wedding. Minot is 8 hours from the Twin Cities so it made for a long day…we were glad we went, though, to see our friend’s united as one in marriage. {As I write this, we are making our way back to the Cities.}

Our week should be pretty normal, and Dylan and I are taking the day off on Friday for a belated Valentine’s fun day. Here’s our menu for the week, which has a few of the items from last week that I didn’t get to make.

Monday – Roasted Red Pepper and Italian Sausage Frittata from Closet Cooking.

Tuesday – Dinner with a sweet friend

Wednesday – Ravioli with Brussel Sprouts, Gouda, and Bacon from Real Simple.

Thursday – Dinner at a Japanese Steakhouse for Dylan’s brother’s birthday.

Friday – Eating out

I hope you each have a great Monday!

{Image via Style Me Pretty.}

What do you think?

